Killerdog's guides

Quick Intro

Hey there, my name is Chris Marlow (aka KD or Killerdog) and I’ve been playing Neo Monsters since August 2016. I was looking for a game like Pokemon and ended up downloading this. I soon realised it wasn’t anything like Pokemon, it’s so much more! I’ve been a keen Magic the Gathering (card game) player since the age of 10 and feel that NM is very similar in many ways. What I love most about NM is the complicated, strategic combat that gets me thinking more intensely than any other game. I’m into hardcore, tough games but I’ve never come across a game that I can’t multi-task while playing… I can’t even hold a conversation while playing PvP in Neo Monsters!

Writing guides for the games I love has become a big hobby of mine these past years. I actually took up the position of moderator here for the sole purpose of gaining the extra forum abilities to more easily create guides. I’ve been around on the forum here for a while so you’ll probably know how much I like to analyse things and discuss them. These guides are the true product of my analysis, in a format which hopefully can help a lot of other players enjoy the game as much as I do. I also like to make YouTube videos for the games I enjoy, so if you’re interested in checking those out then subscribe to my channel. I don’t post all of them here in the forum.

I hope that there’s lots of information here that interests you. Some of my guides become out of date as time goes on since so many things change but I do my best to adapt them. This thread here is a catalogue of all the guides I’ve created here on the forum as well as particular ones I think are worth reading. If you have any suggestions for guides or want to propose alterations then please use my feedback thread linked at the bottom.

YouTube channel - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCM6I7PLwvE7hZOpOuovvP3w

Useful Threads