Welcome New Developer: Dev-BRD!

Hey fams! How’s going?

I am excited to announce that we have got another Dev in our team.

Dev-BRD is an excellent programmer, he has already fixed “Poison doesn’t tick” issue, Unmovable ai issue, and various other issues.

So from next update if a monster is poisoned, it will at least receive 1 damage every turn.

Please be nice and gentle to him, and don’t spam his private message.

I will still be on the forum regularly B)

2 Likes

Good to have you with us!
I’m gonna guess there will be about 3 messages regarding the roaring entrance bug after this one

What’s up Dev-BRD?

My name is GaryOak. I am a moderator in training.

Z19 GaryOak

Hey guys, nice to meet you all.

As a dev, my main role is the development of new things (monster skill etc.), and I am also spending my time fixing as many bugs as possible without breaking the entire game in the process.

I will mainly be on the forums to talk to people about bugs that they have found, because I feel that I can get more information about things by interacting directly with the players who are experiencing these issues.

As VKC has said, I have already fixed some issues that have been around for longer than I have been here, but I plan to fix as many as possible before we update again.

I am in fact currently working on a big issue that has been around for a while, which is where some monsters, specifically monsters that have stats over 100%, that are asleep will for a reason still unknown to me, still get a turn and attack.

As such, my first ask of everyone here will be to send me detailed explanations of any bug that occurs to them!

Unfortunately fixing bugs is almost impossible without a concrete way to recreate it. So specifically if something does occur, I would want to know everything possible, such as:

-Event it occurred in

-Enemy line-up

-Player line-up

-Skills used leading up to the bug

-What color socks you were wearing at the time of playing.