Question: Does Metallodious escape now affect spawn rates/does it mess with the counter?

Hey guys, so I got a Metallodious with intentions of using it’s escape to farm hatchlings… I have Leafy and Bluey hatchlings and I got them without using escape. My question is, does Metallodious’ escape still work? Does it reset the counter when I use it? I have seen previous topics on this, but they are over a month old, and I just started playing a week and a half ago. To get those hatchlings, it took me maybe an hour or less, same with 2 frostjacks (30min- 1 hour each) while using the normal fight/rinse and repeate… Now I’m using this escape method and I’ve been trying for an Ashie hatchling for 4-5 hours straight. Well over 1000 battles done… I’m honestly unsure if the escape method still works, so that’s why I’m asking. 

**OH and when I say the counter, I mean the 2000 battles counter, where you are guaranteed a rare spawn (aka Ashie hatchling) and the 1/200 spawn rate.**

Any input would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

You might as well be extremely unlucky.

The escape method DOES NOT increase your chances. It just makes farming go faster, therefore making it look like you’re having a higher chance. But in reality it’s still a 1/200 spawn rate.

Do not quote me on this, because I do not know,  but I don’t think the metallodious trick increases the 2000 battle counter. I think, for the counter to increase, you’ll actually have to complete a battle. AKA defeat the arks and get your rewards and then going on. When you escape, you simply escape. You don’t actually battle.

I think you’re super lucky to get them that fast without the escape method, but I think it’s just coincidence. Nothing should affect spawn rate.

Hello Still,