I feel stuck...

So I’m relatively new to Neo Monsters (I played Monster Island and Dragon Island Blue back in high school but that’s been a minute) but I’ve sorta got caught in a rut where my team isn’t good enough to advance in the main story line and the online stuff barring ingredient missions are Herculean in practice, and training near-impossible to do due to my low ticket count. With no gems and the self-promise that I wouldn’t spend money on this game I feel trapped. Any advice?
Current Monsters:
Screenshot_20181108-223630 Screenshot_20181108-223634 Screenshot_20181108-223636 Screenshot_20181108-223639 Uploading: Screenshot_20181108-223642.png…

Any advice or help is greatly appreciated. Stuck at the Great Four against Johanna.

Join Line. Post the FL of the level you’re stuck there. Well help you.

I beat it with no legends or SEs.

1 Like

You need lightning monsters against maedel. Go catch Voltiger from first Island (2star with timestrike), Glitchy (5star with timestrike) from tropical Island east part with 2 Fruit trees, Lunaling (5star protector, cloner) from frost Island lower West coast (near the hole in the ice) and finally glyther (4 star protector, stun absorber) from online monster hunting lightning Trial. These monsters should help defeating maedel.

Note that the 5 stars are rare spawns and have about 26 per cent capture chance at critical level. There is one more 5star on timber Island southeast near volcanos, called Acolight and he is arguably the best of them because he one shots even water monsters in some cases. And on central cursed Island you can also capture a 6star monster called Noxar but he is not that great in the Story part.

Hey. Post your team (16) on here and that will help everyone help you.

The first team is the team I’ve been using against Johanna. The second is my usual team.