Guide for New Players to UC

Hi guys, I’ve been playing for about 3 months now, and am really enjoying this game (currently rank 75). Have spent probably $200 on the game for 5 legendaries. One event which I find really great and that I really enjoy is the UC, however I find that without the sleep legendaries/geartyrant/emeraldeus, it is extremely tough to advance past between level 80-100.

My current team consists of puff, rhyno, twin knockback and octoboss on the frontline, followed by stunners, then four 400s megabombs, so if all goes well, I get all four going off, with se protector coming in next to absorb stun, purify etc… then I follow with other mons, won’t go into more detail because I’m not trying to specifically get help for my team, otherwise I would go to rate/build my team thread. Bottom line is, even when all this works as intended, which is pretty rare, I can never get past between level 80-100.

I have been a regular reader on this board,monitoring threads to try and improve my knowledge of the game and improve my teams for all events in game, hence the set up of my current team. I have tried other strategies, including using twin death sentence monsters etc., however I never seem to be able to get these monsters set up as they are killed so quickly. I have obviously read Hidan’s beginners guide, however the strategies mentioned there mainly revolve around the before mentioned legendaries or a last biter, which does nothing for a large number of players.