Which Starter did you pick?

Pick one and then explain why

GO

I like the way Glazio looks the most. But the Spark was a close second.

I went with Brakie, because I really liked Brakitorus’ look, and also I really relate with the Earth element considering my profession is geology :wink:

I picked frostkit because of his design but i do have to say spark looked cool too.

Sparkkk! This has a story to go with it too.

When I was in a GameStop circa 2008, I was 10 years old. I had no idea what Pokemon was, but I DID have a DS. I was there to buy a PS3 game. My mom got it, and she was waiting in line for the employee to attend her. I said to her “I’m gonna go check out other games while you wait.”

There it was. Pokemon Pearl for the Nintendo DS. At that time (and now still!) I was fascinated with animals. This game seemed to be about animals. You could catch and raise your own monsters! And only for the price of 30 dollars! I want this!

I quickly rushed to my mom “BUY THIS TOO!”

She said if I wanted to buy it, it had to be with my own money. I was willing to do it.

That same day, around 8:30PM, I got my hands on Pearl and placed it in my NDS. I started watching the (rather amazing, I must say) beginning video and I was simply fascinated. Keep in mind I had never heard about Pokemon at all before. Later I was greeted by Professor Rowan. “Who the heck is this?” I said in my mind. He started asking me some questions like my name and gender. “What is this even for?” I further wondered.

I noticed my name alters what is said in the dialogue and the gender is purely cosmetic. At least there’s SOME customization for it!

I had already gone about 1 minute into the game, and Professor Rowan asked me to pick a starter. This was it. Not Piplup, not Turtwig, it was that cute tiny monkey with that little flame in its rear… I picked Chimchar.