Humble opinion of a new frustrated player

Hello everyone,

I’m a rookie, new player or whatever. I have been playing this game from November…and I’m frankly disappointed.

This game is fun, engaging and i really pass hours on it and for a free games that’s amazing! BUT after 3 months of play I feel discouraged and frustrated.
At first everything is ok and I didn’t pretend anything but now…i understand that without legendary monsters you can’t advance.

I have a team of fully evolved super epics and 2 legendary hatched from rare eggs(lavaronix and another one that is really bad, omegasdragon).

In PvP starting from people with half of the team legendaries it’s easyer to ‘run’, because even if i struggle and lucky win…it’s just luck.
I really don’t understand WHY PvP is so bad for newcomers. Matchmaking criteria should count the same class type of monster, what’s the point to make a match against someone with full or half team of evolved legendaries when you have almost only super epics?

So what’s the real problem? I need legendary OK let’s get gems.

Can we talk about how much gem are given from latest event island and horde?

and why this game give more chance to win to people with more legendaries? I mean in event and extra story events you can win more if you have a better team, this doesn’t help at all new players.

Yeah but you can hatch easily legendaries… THIS is a joke right?

Hatched 50 eggs during christmas and new year (with gems won from early story events) for an abyss soldier…really?

I’m unlucky MAYBE BUT why older players got 1 legendaries assured for every unpair hatch(during limited hatch events until 2017) and we, new player, get 0.000000% more percentage of getting a legendaries.

I really don’t get it…

Thank you for reading and have a nice day!