Tridrakhan Rework!?

When I started playing this game, this mon was the one thing I really wanted to get. The moves venom p killer/s killer coupled with poison eater made it counter many mons with hold ground. However, its utility pretty much disappeared due to other monsters that surpassed it, such as

• Tagosenshi
    Poison coated plus assassinate, and a blood move. Camouflage for extra defense

• Albakhan
    Stun immunity, stealthbane, poison touch + assassinate.

• Gorgodrake

• Maggatsuoh
    Double poison chomp, Venom chrono killer (much more useful due to more overwatch + stun converter/counter mons), SOLO blood move. Double immunity

My suggestion for a rework

Abilities

• Champion entrance
  • Poison coated

Moves

• Protector Killer
  • RAW Sleep Killer
  • RAW Poison Chomp
  • Vengeful Recovery

What are your opinions on this?

1 Like

Too pushed. You can’t put Poison Chomp on a Roaring Entrance, and Champion Entrance is even more powerful.

All Tridrakhan needs is to lose Sleep Killer (and its dual version) in favor of something actually useful on a poison monster… and maybe more offensive stats.

4 Likes

@S-lovers once proposed for Tridrakhan to have Assisted Poison Eater. If that was to come true, perhaps at 130sec, he’d get a very considerable buff

2 Likes

Says the guy who awakened that poison mythic as F2P :face_with_monocle:

1 Like

Sass by any chance do u miss tridraken in ur collection?

Whip’s poor damage is exactly what keeps her fair, and she’s a fully awakened mythic. But hey if you want to give me a Roaring Entrance Poison Chomp too I’ll take it.

Yeah, but he’s in the store and I have more than enough tickets.

Roar + poison is pretty rigged…(and in endgame asmodia has the opportunity to kill almost anything but as a fully Awakened Mythic she is pretty much fair)… tridraken needs slight buff…but not that huge…he is pretty decent as a poison stunner…maybe a small tweak on him would be great…