Hello All

Hi, I’m Jason.

I’m a game developer. I am looking to start my own game development company with a few friends. 

I’ve been indirectly beta testing Hunter Island all this time because my sister, Ashley, was a beta tester. So I’ve gotten to play it as well. 

Now that the game is released, I thought I’d make an account on the forum. If you want to see more about me, look at my profile page. 

Hope to get to know you all :slight_smile:

Welcome!

Hope you enjoy your stay here and hope to see you around

Welcome to the forums.

Hope to see you around.

Welcome Jason! What kind of games are you interested in developing?

Hi Jason! Welcome to the forums! :slight_smile:

And ah, I see you like debating! So do I. It’s very interesting to me!

Welcome Jason! What kind of games are you interested in developing?

My imagination is the limit! Basically, I’d like to develop anything I find to be fun. I’ve been a very avid gamer throughout my life, so I’ve come to like quite a few types. I’ll develop everything from simple, casual games to hardcore MMORPG-style games (eventually). I’m not quite at the MMORPG level yet - only been game programming for 2-3 months now. Though, I’ve been programming in general for a few years now. 

And ah, I see you like debating! So do I. It’s very interesting to me!

I like a nice brain workout :slight_smile: (and, of course, the chance to learn new things). 

Welcome to the forum Jason!  We are getting a lot of game developers here. :slight_smile:

That’s great! Wonder if any of them use Unity…

Ah, Unity! I know that program and my favorite PC game is made with it as well.

Do you know how to use Unity? Or produced something with it?

It’s my engine of choice. I’m working on about eight different games with it right now, but haven’t released any yet because I haven’t finished them yet.

I think the team here that makes Hunter Island should switch to Unity, since they just added full 2D support in the 4.3 update.