Duplicate monsters but of different evolution. What to do?

Hi i am a newbie have been playing for the past 4 to 5 days.

So i know that if you get duplicate monsters they turn into bonus.

But I have one Galvaboss and one Galvabit (pic attached below and marked in red and magenta)

They are the same monsters but of different evolution, it hasn’t been added as bonus to my Galvaboss.

Do i have to evolve the Galvabit to get +1 bonus or it evolving won’t help at all and I should just delete him?

Some monsters don’t add to each other’s bonus, so you’ll need bonus potions to speed them up.

Monsters that you capture, starters, ingredients and Bitterbeast are those that come to mind.

So Galvabit can’t be evolved and added to Galvaboss so he’s of no use right?

He does have a use.

To Ultra Evolve Chronozar you’ll need a copy of every starter, so just like that a copy will one day go to him. Plus you still might want to consider keeping a 4 star copy of the starters for strategies such as Canishogun’s Underdog.

There are only 2 cases in which your monsters will not be fused: the starter labyrinth, and any monster you catch on the islands. This prevents you from being able to just farm duplicates for free so you’d have bonuses on tons of strong and/or utility monsters without having to get potions(the six trial epics are the exception, but the devs seem to have overlooked them simply because they’re not THAT useful overall)

Gary’s gonna preach about galvbane

2 Likes

But you don’t have a galvbane, you should probably get yourself one of those :grimacing:

3 Likes

Nice.

1 Like

Called it

4 Likes

The timing was impeccable, we must be in the same time zone @NMEduck

Also thank you for using the word “preach”

Yes buddy working on it

1 Like

Didn’t know anything about potions until now, read about it in forum, still am confused as it said to use them in initial stages before your monster goes to last evolve stage