Basic Questions

So, I’m still relatively new to the game and have some questions I want to ask. I’ll just do them in list format, so here goes.

1. Why is gaiawolf considered so strong (indicated by tier list)? What is the strategy for him?
  2. If I don’t have that many monsters from eggs atm (probably pulled a total of 20 times so far), should I use my 25+ gems now so as to have more monsters for upcoming events or still save them for a festival which could be far away?
  3. For a death roulette frontline, is the strategy to just spam death roulette and pray? Who should I have besides puffoxin, rhynobrawl, and gaiawolf (death revenge + accelerate?)?
  4. Why are sleep/bloodthirst super epics considered so poor (again as indicated by tier list)? As a newbie, I find they are pretty strong once their TDS goes off and they have protection/stun.
  5. In general, how should I focus my ultra-evolutions? Should higher tier monsters be my focus or the ones that I think have the most use? When should I get my starters evolved and maybe even go for 5 star?

That’s about all for now, just some thoughts I’ve built up for a little bit. Thanks for any help!

So, I’m still relatively new to the game and have some questions I want to ask. I’ll just do them in list format, so here goes.

1. Why is gaiawolf considered so strong (indicated by tier list)? What is the strategy for him?
  2. If I don’t have that many monsters from eggs atm (probably pulled a total of 20 times so far), should I use my 25+ gems now so as to have more monsters for upcoming events or still save them for a festival which could be far away?
  3. For a death roulette frontline, is the strategy to just spam death roulette and pray? Who should I have besides puffoxin, rhynobrawl, and gaiawolf (death revenge + accelerate?)?